The ICPEAC2019 site is currently under maintenance, and will be updated shortly


Dear colleagues,

It is our pleasure to invite you to participate in the XXXIst International Conference on Photonic, Electronic and Atomic Collisions (ICPEAC), to be held in the attractive region of Normandy, France, on July 23-30, 2019.

ICPEAC 2019 will bring together over 700 scientists from all over the world, at the forefront of research on photonic, atomic, molecular and electronic collisions, including ultracold matter and attosecond science.

Up to 24 different institutes located all over France expressed their interest in supporting ICPEAC 2019, its satellite meetings, and its tutorials. The French Physical Society (SFP) is naturally associated to ICPEAC 2019.

The main conference will take place at the Centre International de Deauville, in the waterfront area of Deauville downtown. The tutorials will be held in the nearby city of Caen with 1000 years of history.

We look forward welcoming you there!

The City of Deauville

Deauville is a delightful resort, regarded as the “Queen of the Normandy’s beaches”, linking the sea and the countryside. Experiencing Deauville means walking along the Boardwalk with the sea for a garden, discovering Deauville architecture combining the extravagance of the Second Empire with the golden age of the Anglo-Norman style, setting sail on the Estuary inspiring the painter Dufy, witnessing the unforgettable spectacle of a horse race, and also tasting the excellent local specialties Read more

Deauville offers the possibility to visit unique cultural heritage: the Mont-Saint-Michel, Étretat, Honfleur and its old harbor, Trouville and its little fishing port, the D-Day landing beaches, the Pays d’Auge, its orchards, distilleries and stud farms, Bayeux and its famous tapestry, Caen memorial, etc.

The City of Caen

Caen is one of Normandy’s most important cities. The home town of William the Conqueror, hero of the Battle of Hastings of 1066, Caen was vital for D-Day and the Normandy Landings in World War II.

The city has wonderful and various religious and architectural heritages, as well as a much appreciated gastronomy offer.

The Centre International de Deauville is a prestigious convention centre at the seaside, known worldwide for welcoming the American Film Festival.

Travel Informations

How to reach Deauville...

Deauville and Caen are easy to reach from Paris:

  • By car: around 2h from Paris airports (Charles de Gaulle or Orly) via the A13.
  • By train: direct links with Paris St-Lazare.
  • There are also three airports nearby, Deauville- Normandie (9 km), Caen-Carpiquet (60 km) and Le Havre-Octeville (45 km).
  • Ferries are daily sailing to and from Great Britain
  • Latitude : 49.3603 -- Longitude : 0.06845

Powered byTimber HTML Template © ICPEAC2019